2015年上海廿一当代艺术博览会: 何云昌,陶艾民,杨诘苍

上海, 2015年11月19日 - 11月22日
上海

A-24展位

2015年11月19日-22日

中国 上海市 延安中路1000号 上海展览中心

 

在即将开始的ART021上海廿一当代艺术博览会, 墨斋将呈现何云昌、陶艾民和杨诘苍三位艺术家极具实验性的作品。他们均深切致力于探索水墨作为文化传统和艺术媒介的可能性,并以颠覆性的方式将其重新定义。

 

在作品《卧游——从福冈美术馆到富士山》中,行为艺术家何云昌(1967年生)埋在999块石头中,将自己想象的旅行路线记录在石头上。十月份刚刚在墨斋结束的三段式现场行为作品《心殿》标志着何云昌艺术探究的一次重要转折,折射出其艺术造诣及个人心境在逆流不屈、翻越巅峰后,延展开的更为开阔、宁静、平和的境界。

 

杨诘苍(1956年生)是当代社会深刻的洞察者和最具创造性的当代水墨艺术家之一。本次墨斋将推介其书法作品精选,包括上下颠倒书写、用白色丙烯涂抹的标志性书法,以及安装在木箱上的霓虹灯书法。这件作品是艺术家为ART021特别创作,深刻阐明了全球化经济中存在的无形权力关系。

 

陶艾民(1974年生)的装置作品以上百块农村妇女使用的旧搓衣板作为母体,关注不同时代的女性遭遇和命运。在《女书》系列作品中,陶艾民将家乡湖南江永妇女用以记录方言的“女书”,以书法形式融入搓衣板制成的拓片中,并把拓片装帧成古籍,体现男权主流文化的压抑之下被遗忘的历史和文化传统。

 

如想获取更多消息,请访问:www.art021.org

Art021 Shanghai Contemporary Art Fair 2015: He Yunchang, Tao Aimin, Yang Jiechang

Shanghai, 19 - 22 November 2015
Shanghai

Booth A-24

November 19 - 22, 2015

Shanghai Exhibition Center, 1000 Yan'an Middle Road

 

At Art021 2015 in Shanghai, INK studio will present works by three highly experimental artists: He Yunchang, Tao Aimin, and Yang Jiechang. Each of them is deeply engaged with ink as a cultural tradition and an artistic medium, but each is also redefining it in a radically different manner.
 
In Dream Journey—From Fukuoka Asian Art Museum to Mount Fuji, performance artist He Yunchang (b. 1967) excavates himself from 999 rocks as he inscribes on each of them the routes of his imaginary travel. Inner Sanctuary, a series of three live performances just completed at INK studio this October, marks an important transition in his career: in his own words, an expansive opening after summiting a peak and a tranquility after a mortal confrontation.
 
Yang Jiechang (b. 1956) is one of the most socially engaged and formally inventive contemporary artists who work with ink. INK studio will present a selection of his signature calligraphies, written upside-down and effaced with white acrylic, as well as an installation consisting of neon writing mounted on wood crates. Specially created for Art021, the latter work poignantly illuminates the power relations that inhere in our globalized economy.

Tao Aimin’s (b. 1974) immersive installations consist of a hundred of battered wood washboards from rural women, giving shape to their experiences. In The Secret Language of Women series, Tao combines rubbings of these washboards and inscriptions in Nüshu, a script used exclusively by the women of Jiangyong county in her native Hunan, revealing a history and cultural tradition suppressed by the patriarchy.

 
For any additional information, please visit: www.art021.org.