2017年西岸艺术与设计博览会: 郑重宾、杨诘苍、黄致阳、李津、泰祥洲

2017年11月10日 - 11月12日

展位:C4

2017年11月10日-12日

上海市徐汇区龙腾大道2555号,西岸艺术中心

 

墨斋画廊荣幸地参加即将于2017年11月10日至12日在上海西岸艺术中心举办的第四届西岸艺术与设计博览会。今年,墨斋将在C4展位上为您带来郑重宾、杨诘苍、泰祥洲、李津和黄致阳的作品。

 

郑重宾

在郑重宾三十年的艺术生涯里,他融通中国传统水墨和西方抽象绘画,在系统地研究和分析了形象、空间、动势、几何形态这些东西方绘画所共有的基本要素后,郑重宾的作品使人直观地接感到物质的生命力。他最核心的艺术观念认为世界并不是静态的物质或类别的组成,而是一场永恒的流变,物质和能量在其中生灭往复。通过墨、丙烯、水和宣纸的相互作用,他的作品表现了秩序的生成及其不可避免的消解。

 

杨诘苍

杨诘苍的《千层墨》系列始于1989年,极具前瞻性地糅合重复、无痕、非表述性 、纪念碑性等日后常见的创作手段,对中国当代艺术发展具有重要影响。杨诘苍不仅是一位画家和书法家,也是一位全球性的社会活动者。与中国当代艺术的惯性相反,他不用西方前卫艺术的手法批判中国当代社会,反而用传统笔墨的表现力和道家的反向思维,揭示全球现状背后深层的社会和文化力量。

 

泰祥洲

艺术家兼学者泰祥洲标志性的天象作品颠覆了绘画成规,使观者抽离惯常的观看方式。这些作品使人遥想当代天文学、量子物理学等肉眼不可见的领域。嶙峋怪石在云气中若隐若现,穿梭重复于画面之间,或幻化为远古或末日世界的化石和骨头。在泰祥洲的作品中,绘画超越了客观再现或主观表达,成为朝向宇宙起源、人类存在和时空本质冥思的媒介,重新召唤人类对宇宙奥义的敬畏和遐想。

 

李津

在李津广受中外藏家青睐的食色场景中,幽默荒诞的人物浸淫于俗世的肉欲快感之中,色彩和题材极富魅力。最近,他创作出一系列全新水墨写意作品,将二十多年来对色彩细腻而华丽的渲染,升华为传统"墨分五色"的精妙。此系列作品透过微妙和敏感的笔墨,挖掘人类复杂的情感和存在状态,拷问自我观和记忆等深刻课题。作品的水墨效果极富表现力,介乎形象和抽象之间,令人联想到禅宗绘画。

 

黄致阳

黄致阳的作品既展现了传统道家、佛学和理学中整体的有机世界,又涵盖了当代现象学、神经学、进化生物学和深层生态学等"非线性"发展的新兴领域。尽管以水墨形象生态和高色域矿物颜料的抽象彩绘为人称道,黄致阳的艺术实践同样延伸至雕塑,以及用铜、石、竹等天然材料制作并聚焦生态的公共装置。不论使用何种材质,他的作品均能揭示人类、微生物形态、植物和其它生命存在的宇宙统一性。

 

垂询:许梦辰 xu.mengchen@inkstudio.com.cn

更多展会详情请见主办方官网:http://www.westbundshanghai.com

West Bund Art & Design Fair 2017: Zheng Chongbin, Yang Jiechang, Huang Zhiyang, Li Jin, Tai Xiangzhou

10 - 12 November 2017

Booth: C4

November 10 - 12, 2017

West Bund Art Center, 2555 Longteng Avenue, Shanghai, China

 

INK studio is proud to participate in the fourth edition of West Bund Art & Design, taking place from November 10 to November 12 with VIP preview on November 9. Located at booth C4, we will feature works by Zheng Chongbin, Yang Jiechang, Tai Xiangzhou, Li Jin, and Huang Zhiyang.

 

Zheng Chongbin

Throughout his career of three decades, Zheng Chongbin has held the classical Chinese ink tradition and Western pictorial abstraction in productive mutual tension. Systematically exploring and deconstructing their conventions and constituents, he has developed a distinctive body of work that makes the vitality of matter directly perceptible. 

 

Yang Jiechang

A stunning statement in its inception prior to the 1989 group exhibition Les Magiciens de la Terre at the Centre Georges Pompidou, Yang Jiechang's One Hundred Layers of Ink has been extremely influential on the development of contemporary Chinese art, anticipating now-commonplace strategies like repetition, inarticulacy, traceless action, and monumentality.

 

Tai Xiangzhou

Artist and scholar Tai Xiangzhou's distinctive ink paintings of cosmic scenes subvert pictorial conventions and radically remove the viewer from mundane reality, thereby reinvesting vision with visionary potential and images with imaginative power. Painting in him pertains to the natures of space and time and the possibilities of invisible or even imaginary universes.

 

Li Jin

Having explored color washes for two decades, Li Jin has translated them into a masterful control of tonality-the "five colors of ink"-in a series of monochrome paintings in the expressionistic daxieyi manner. Through the ink medium's inherent sensitivity and ambiguity, they evoke the nuances of human existence and raise profound questions about self-representation and subjectivity.

 

Huang Zhiyang

Huang Zhiyang's artwork bridges the organicistic world of classical Daoism, Buddhism and neo-Confucianism with the non-linear world of contemporary phenomenology. Although best known for his biomorphic ink figures and abstract paintings, Huang's artistic practice also includes ecologically focused sculpture in stone and other natural materials.

 

For inquiries, please contact Sue Mengchen Xu at xu.mengchen@inkstudio.com.cn.

More information on West Bund: http://www.westbundshanghai.com